Logo for: TheDream.us

Coming up: “Tax Matters” on Feb 22 and Immigration Q&A on Feb 29

If you are part of our private Facebook community, you know that your fellow Scholars have many questions about filing their taxes this year.

If you do too, join us this Thursday on February 22nd for “Tax Matters for Immigrants” – Professor Francine Lipman will present on topics such as filing taxes, tax deadlines, tax credits, and answer your questions.

Thursday, Feb 22nd (also on our calendar here)

3 pm PT/ 5 pm CT/ 6 pm ET

Zoom link (no need to register)


Then, Immigration Q&A is back on February 29th!

February’s Immigration Q&A session will be led by Sui Chung, an attorney in Miami, Florida.

Sui is an Elected Director of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) National Board of Governors, and a member of the AILA National Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) Liaison Committee and co-chair of AILA’s Asian Interest Group. She has been a relentless champion of immigrants throughout her career.

Sui will be providing general feedback and guidance on your immigration questions for the first 30 minutes of our session. Don’t miss it!

Thursday, Feb 29th (also on our calendar here)

2 pm PT/ 4 pm CT/ 5 pm ET

Zoom link (no need to register)

See you there,

TheDream.US Team

P.S.

Did you miss our first “ITINs Open Doors – How Do I Get One?” session last week? Here is the recording. Please join us for the second session on March 14th.