Logo for: TheDream.us

How to Make an Impact through Education with Teach for America

FOR JUNIORS, SENIORS, and 2020 GRADS with bachelor’s degrees.

Interested in a career in Education and making a difference in the community? A job through Teach for America (TFA) is a fantastic opportunity to do so!

They are interested in hiring TheDream.US Scholars and Grads as full time teachers who want to expand educational opportunity to students in under-resourced schools.

Juniors, seniors or college grads from all majors may apply. TFA also offers internships and other leadership opportunities to all undergrads.

How does Teach for America work?

As a TFA corps member, you’ll be part of a movement changing the future for America’s students, while gaining invaluable leadership experience that will fuel your career. TFA is also DACA-friendly. Click here to learn how they support DACA recipients.

Learn more: Meet TheDream.US Grads working with TFA

How to Make an Impact through Education with Teach for America

Weds, October 28th – Link to join here sent via email and FB group.

5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET

Panelists:

  • Oscar, Arizona State University Grad – 5th grade teacher in Phoenix, AZ
  • Kevin, Miami Dade College Grad – high school teacher in Las Vegas, NV
  • José González, TFA Senior Managing Director, DACA Initiative

Click here to apply for TFA. The next upcoming deadline is December 4th.

TheDream.US National Scholarship Applications are still open. The deadline to apply is Feb 29, 2024.

Learn More